# The First Circular The 3<sup>rd</sup> ANPhA Symposium

ANPhA: Asian Nuclear Physics Association

Date: 2011. 4. 29(Fri) ~ 30(Sat)

Venue: Institute of Modern Physics, Lanzhou

Homepage: under construction

## 1. SYMPOSIUM DATE

The symposium will be held on Apr. 29(Fri)  $\sim$  30(Sat), 2011, and the ANPhA board meeting will be held in the afternoon of Apr. 30(Sat).

## 2. SYMPOSIUM VENUE

The tentative symposium venue is Institute of Modern Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences. The address of the Institute is "Nanchang Road 509, Lanzhou, China". The transportation and the map will be found at the Homepage.

## 3. TOPICS

- International Rare Isotope Beam Facilities
- Nuclear Physics and Facilities in China
- Science and Technology of ADS
- International Collaboration

#### 4. REGISTRATION

All the participants are kindly asked to register. Details of registration will be given in the second circular. The registration fee is 300 Chinese YUAN, which includes banquet and coffee. The deadline of the registration is Apr. 15, 2011.

## 5. VISA

If you need an invitation letter to apply for visa to Chinese embassy, please send an email to Mr. Qiang Liang (<u>liangq@impcas.ac.cn</u>).

# 6. ACCOMMODATION

The Symposium hotel is Ningwozhuang Hotel. It takes less than 10 minutes of walking from the Hotel to Institute of Modern Physics.

For further information of Ningwozhuang Hotel and the room reservation, you can log on the hotel official website <a href="http://www.gsnwzhotels.com/English/index.asp">http://www.gsnwzhotels.com/English/index.asp</a>.

## 7. TRANSPORTATION

Details will be given in the second circular.

## 8. PROGRAM

A tentative program will be given in the second circular.

## 9. INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Jiunn-Wei Chen (National Taiwan University)

Seung-Woo Hong (SungKyunKwan University)

Swaminathan Kailas (Bhabha Atomic Research Centre)

Dao Tien Khoa (Institute for Nuclear Science & Technique)

Wooyoung Kim (Kyungpook National University)

Weiping Liu (China Institute of Atomic Energy)

Yugang Ma (Shanghai Institute of Applied Physics)

Dong-Pil Min (Seoul National University and KRCF)

Tohru Motobayashi (RIKEN)

Shoji Nagamiya (J-PARC)

Takaharu Otsuka (University of Tokyo)

Hideyuki Sakai (RIKEN)

Bikashi Sinha (Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre)

Anthony W. Thomas (The University of Adelaide)

Guoqing Xiao (Institute of Modern Physics)

Yanlin Ye (Peking University)

## 10. LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Guoqing Xiao (Institute of Modern Physics, Lanzhou)

Yanlin Ye (Peking University, Beijing)

Huangiao Zhang (China Institute of Atomic Energy, Beijing)

Weiping Liu (China Institute of Atomic Energy, Beijing)

Hushan Xu (Institute of Modern Physics, Lanzhou)

Yugang Ma (Shanghai Institute of Applied Physics, Shanghai)

Qiang Liang (Institute of Modern Physics, Lanzhou)

Xiaohua Yuan (Institute of Modern Physics, Lanzhou)

#### 11. FURTHER INFORMATION

For any further inquiries, please contact Dr. Xiaohua YUAN at <u>x.yuan@impcas.ac.cn</u> or Mr. Qiang Liang at <u>liangq@impcas.ac.cn</u>