The First Circular The 2nd ANPhA Symposium

ANPhA: Asian Nuclear Physics Association

- Rare Isotope Accelerator Facility: KoRIA -

Date : 2010. 10. 1(Fri) – 2(Sat)

Venue: Sungkyunkwan University

Homepage: under construction

1. SYMPOSIUM DATE

The symposium will be held on Oct. $1(Fri) \sim 2(Sat)$, 2010, and the ANPhA board meeting will be held in the afternoon of Oct. 2(Sat).

2. SYMPOSIUM VENUE

The tentative symposium venue is Sungkyunkwan University. The address of the University is "53 MyeongNyun-Dong 3-Ga, Jongno-Gu, Seoul, 110-745, Korea". The transportation and the map can be found at http://www.skku.ac.kr/

3. TOPICS

- International Rare Isotope Beam Facilities
- Science and Technology with ISOL method
- Science and Technology with in-flight fragmentation method
- Nuclear Physics with KoRIA
- Technical Aspects of KoRIA
- International Collaboration

4. REGISTRATION

All the participants are kindly asked to make registration. Details of registration will be given in the second circular. The registration fee is 50,000 Korean Won, which includes banquet and coffee. The deadline of the registration is Sep. 20, 2010.

5. VISA

If you need an invitation letter to apply for visa to Korean embassy, please send an email to <u>hch@daegu.ac.kr</u>

6. ACCOMMODATION

The Symposium hotel is not fixed yet, but most likely the following hotel will be the symposium hotel. It is convenient and reasonable.

Ibis-Myeongdong Hotel

http://www.ambatel.com/myeongdong/ Details of the hotel reservation will be given in the second circular.

7. TRANSPORTATION

Details will be given in the second circular.

8. PROGRAM

Tentative program will be given in the second circular.

9. INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Jiunn-Wei Chen (National Taiwan University, Taiwan) Seung-Woo Hong (SungKyunKwan University, Korea) Swaminathan Kailas (Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, India) Dao Tien Khoa (Institute for Nuclear Science & Technique, Vietnam) Wooyoung Kim (Kyungpook National University, Korea) Weiping Liu (China Institute of Atomic Energy, China) Yugang Ma (Shanghai Institute of Applied Physics, China) Dong-Pil Min (Seoul National University and KRCF, Korea) Tohru Motobayashi (RIKEN, Japan) Shoji Nagamiya (J-PARC, Japan) Takaharu Otsuka (University of Tokyo, Japan) Hideyuki Sakai (RIKEN, Japan) Bikashi Sinha (Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre, India) Anthony W. Thomas (The University of Adelaide, Australia) Guoqing Xiao (Institute of Modern Physics, China) Yanlin Ye (Peking University, China)

10. LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Jong Seo Chai (SungKyunKwan University) Seung-Woo Hong (SungKyunKwan University) Chang Ho Hyun (Daegu University) Seung Kuk Koh (Korea Accelerator and Plasma Research Association) Wooyoung Kim (Kyungpook National University) Yong Kyun Kim (Hanyang University) Dong-Pil Min (Seoul National University & KRCF)

11. FURTHER INFORMATION

For any inquiries, please contact Prof. Chang Ho HYUN at hch@daegu.ac.kr