The 8th China-Japan Joint Nuclear Physics Symposium (CJJNPS2012)

15-19 October 2012

Beijing, China

FIRST CIRCULAR

Organized by

China Institute of Atomic Energy

2012-07-02

Dear colleagues:

We have the honor to inform you that the 8th China-Japan Joint Nuclear Physics Symposium (CJJNPS2012) will be held on October 15-19, 2012 in Beijing, China.

SYMPOSIUM HOST AND VENUE

The CJJNPS 2012 will be organized by China Institute of Atomic Energy (CIAE), Beijing, China. The symposium will be held at the Beijing International Convention Center (BICC) in Beijing. Details about the conference venue, accommodation and so on will be given in the 2^{nd} circular.

SCIENTIFIC PROGRAM

The CJJNPS 2012 will maintain the general spirit and intention of this symposium series. The scientific subjects to be discussed at the conference will cover a wide spectrum of nuclear physics. The symposium will consist of plenary and paralell sessions in series. All talks will be organized through the Advisory Committee (AC) and organizing Committee (OC).

A preliminary schedule of the symposium is shown below.

	9:0010:30	11:0012:30	14:0015:30	16:0017:30	19:0021:00
Sun. Oct.14	Registration				
Mon.	Opening	Plenary	Plenary	Plenary	Reception
Oct.15	Session	Session 1	Session 2	Session 3	
Tue.	Plenary	Plenary	Parallel	Parallel	
Oct.16	Session 4	Session 5	Session 1	Session 2	
Wed.	Plenary	Plenary	Conference excursion		Bilateral
Oct.17	Session 6	Session 7			discussion
Thu.	Plenary	Plenary	Parallel	Parallel	Banquet
Oct.18	Session 8	Session 9	Session 3	Session 4	
Fri. Oct.19	Plenary Session 10	Closing Session			-

The Scientific Program will be structured according to the following Topics:

1, Super heavy elements;

- 2, Hypernuclei;
- 3, QGP Physics;
- 4, Chiral symmetry and QCD;
- 5, Nucleon structure;
- 6, Few-body problems;
- 7, Physics of unstable nuclei;
- 8, Nuclear astrophysics;
- 9, Heavy Ion reaction;
- 10, Nuclear structure;
- 11, High spin state physics;
- 12, Hadron spectroscopy and exotic hadrons;
- 13, Nuclear Instrumentations and applications;
- 14, Accelerators;
- 15, New development in nuclear physics.

SYMPOSIUM LANGUAGE:

The symposium language is English. All presentations including discussions and submitted materials must be in English.

SYMPOSIUM FACILITIES

Electronic projectors with computers capable of reading CDs and memory devices will be available (Power Point or Acrobat recommended).

REGISTRATION

The symposium will cover registration fee for Japanese participants. The registration will be made on site.

SOCIAL ACTIVITIES

A Welcome Reception will be held in the evening of October 15 (Monday) and the Banquet will be at 19:00 - 21:00 on October 18, 2012 (Thursday). The Organizing Committee is pleased to arrange an excursion tour in the afternoon of October 17 (Wednesday).

SYMPOSIUM OFFICE

All correspondence and request for further information concerning the conference should be sent to:

Prof. Shengyun Zhu Scientific Secretary, CJJNPS2012 China Institute of Atomic Energy P.O. Box 275-50, Beijing 102413, P.R. China Phone: +86-10-69358003, Fax: +86-10-69357787 Email: zhushengyun@gmail.com and zhusy@ciae.ac.cn

The symposium webpage will be set up soon.

We look forward to seeing you in Beijing in 2012.

Sincerely yours CJJNPS 2012 Organizing Committee 2012-07-02

Symposium Organization

Chairman Weiping Liu (CIAE)

Co-Chairman K. Hatanaka (RCNP)

Scientific Secretary

Shengyun Zhu (CIAE)

Advisory Committee

R. Hayano (Univ. Tokyo), T. Kishimoto (RCNP), T. Nakano (RCNP),
M. Oka (TITech), T. Otsuka (CNS,Univ. Tokyo), H. Sakurai (RIKEN, Univ. Tokyo),
H. Tamura (Tohoku Univ.), K. Tanaka (KEK),
Wenqing Shen (NSFC & SINAP), Guoqing Xiao (IMP), Yanlin Ye (PKU),
Wenlong Zhan (CAS & IMP), Huanqiao Zhang (CIAE), Zhaoxi Zhang (ITP),
Zongye Zhang (IHEP), Zhiyuan Zhu (SINAP)

Organizing Committee

N. Aoi (RCNP), Masaaki Kimura (Hokkaido Univ.), H. Miyatake (KEK),
T. Nagae (Kyoto Univ.), K. Ogata (RCNP), A. Ohnishi (YKIS),
A. Ozawa (Tsukuba Univ.), Y. Sakemi (Tohoku Univ.),
K. Sumiyoshi (Numazu College of Tech.), T. Uesaka (RIKEN),
T. Wakasa (Kyushu Univ.),
Dongfeng Chen (CIAE), Yugang Ma (SINAP), Jie Meng (BUAA/PKU),
Zhongzhou Ren (NJU), Furong Xu (PKU), Hushan Xu (IMP),
Yuming Zhao (SJTU), Xiaohong Zhou (IMP), Shengyun Zhu (CIAE),
Pengfei Zhuang (THU), Bingsong Zou (ITP)

Conference Secretariat

Ping Fan (CIAE), Zhigang Ge (CIAE), Bing Guo (CIAE), Zhouguo He (CIAE), Daqing Yuan (CIAE), Sheng Zeng (CIAE), Yongnan Zheng (CIAE), Yi Zuo (CIAE),