I. General Announcement

The 10th Circum-Pan-Pacific Spin Symposium on High Energy Spin Physics will take place during Oct 5-8, 2015 and the Symposium venue will be Institute of Physics, Academia Sinica in Taipei, Taiwan. The scientific program will include topics related to high energy spin phenomena in particle and nuclear physics.

The aim of this Symposium is to enhance communications among physicists from the Circum-Pan-Pacific region and from other regions. Participation of young physicists in this Symposium is strongly encouraged. Recent Symposia in this series took place in Jinan, China (2013), Cairns, Australia (2011), and Yamagata, Japan (2009). The Symposium website is http://www.phys.sinica.edu.tw/PacSPIN2015/.

II. Topics

Transverse and longitudinal spin structure of nucleons Nucleon structure (form factors, generalized parton distributions) Spin structure of hadrons Spin in hard QCD processes Fundamental symmetries and physics beyond the SM Future facilities

Pacific Spin2015 will consist of invited talks and talks selected from contributions. All talks will be presented in plenary sessions. There will be a 30-min discussion session each day. The deadline for abstract submission is July 31st, 2015 and abstracts should be submitted via http://www.phys.sinica.edu.tw/PacSPIN2015/abstract_submit.php .

III. Invited Speakers:

Stanley Brodsky (SLAC) Jian-Ping Chen (JLAB) Xiang-Song Chen (HUST) Xurong Chen (IMAP) Seonho Choi (Seoul Univ.) Nicole d'Hose (CEA Saclay) Oleg Denisov (INFN Turin) Takumi Doi (RIKEN) Haiyan Gao (Duke) Yuji Goto*(RIKEN) Yoshitaka Hatta (Kyoto Univ.) Xiang-Dong Ji* (Univ. of Maryland) Chung-Wen Kao (CYCU) Shunzo Kumano (KEK) Peter Kroll (Univ Wuppertal) Fabienne Kunne (CEA Saclay) Jean-Philippe Lansberg (IPN Orsay) Zuo-Tang Liang (Shandong U.) Huey-Wen Lin (LBL) Zhun Lu (Southeast U.) Bo-Qiang Ma (Peking Univ.) Gerhard Mallot (CERN) Zein-Eddine Meziani (Temple University) Yoshiyuki Miyachi (Yamagata Univ.) Kenichi Nakano (Tokyo Tech) Jen-Chieh Peng (UIUC) Silvia Pisano (INFN Frascati) Takahiro Sawada (Academia Sinica) Toshi-Aki Shibata (Tokyo Tech) Ernst Sichtermann (LBL) Anthony Thomas (Adelaide) Xiaonu Xiong (INFN Pavia) Qinghua Xu (Shandong U.) Shinsuke Yoshida (RBRC/CCNU) Feng Yuan (LBL) Yong Zhao (Univ. of Maryland)

* : To be confirmed

IV. Registration

The registration fee is \$200 USD or \$6,000 NTD for each participant (\$100 USD or \$3,000 NTD for students; \$150 USD or \$4,500 NTD for accompanying guests) which covers the reception, banquet, excursion, coffee breaks and all lunches Monday through Thursday. The registration fee will be collected upon arrival in cash. Registration can be made via

<u>http://www.phys.sinica.edu.tw/PacSPIN2015/registration.php</u>. The deadline for registration is Aug. 31, 2015.

V. Accommodation

Participants will be accommodated in the Activity Center of Academia Sinica (<u>http://gao.sinica.edu.tw/huo-dong/room.php</u>) on campus. The local organizing committee will make reservations for the participants. The hotel price is: \$1250 NTD (~\$40 USD) for single room (one bed), \$1700 NTD (~\$55 USD) for double room (two beds) per night. The breakfast is included and the payment can be made either by cash or credit card during checkout. Please inform us of

your arrival/departure dates and room preference during online registration. You are also welcome to book preferred hotel in Taipei by yourself.

VI. Social program

There will be a reception on the first evening of Symposium and banquet in Taipei downtown on the second evening. Wednesday afternoon (October 7) is reserved for the excursion of the National Palace Museum.

VII. Important deadlines

Abstract submission: July 31st, 2015. Visa, entry certificate & invitation letter: July 31st, 2015. Registration & Accommodation: Aug. 31, 2015.

VIII. International Advisory Committee

Jian-Ping Chen (JLab) Mauro Anselmino (Torino) Hai-Yang Cheng (Academia Sinica) Seonho Choi (Seoul National Univ) Haiyan Gao (Duke Kunshan /Duke Univ.) Yuji Goto (RIKEN) Takahiro Iwata (Univ. Yamagata) Xiang-Dong Ji (SJTU/ Maryland) Shunzo Kumano (KEK) Fabienne Kunne (CEA/IRFU) Zuo-Tang Liang (Shandong Univ) Bo-Qiang Ma (Peking Univ.) Toshi-Aki Shibata (Tokyo Tech) Jian-Wei Qiu (BNL/Stony Brook Univ.) Ernst Sichtermann (LBNL) Anthony W. Thomas (Univ. Adelaide)

IX. Local Organizing Committee

Wen-Chen Chang (Academia Sinica, Co-Chair) Augustine Ei-Fong Chen (National Central Univ.) Jiunn-Wei Chen (National Taiwan Univ.) Hai-Yang Cheng (Academia Sinica, Co-Chair) Chung-Wen Kao (Chung Yuan Christian Univ.) Hsiang-Nan Li (Academia Sinica) Cheng-Pang Liu (National Dong Hwa Univ.)

X. Further Information

Further information may be obtained by contacting Dr. Wen-Chen Chang < <u>changwc@phys.sinica.edu.tw</u> > and Ms. Jing-Xuan Su < <u>jingxuan@phys.sinica.edu.tw</u> > by email.